OBEA_logo
Member ID:

Password:


Forgot Member ID or Password?
Join OBEA Renew Contact Us
 



Chartered Professional Accountants Ontario

Contact Us

OBEA Executive 2016/2017

Position

Executive

President

Mike Atkins
(905) 640-1433
mike67@rogers.com

Past President

Kara Hiltz
obeamembership@obea.ca

VP Communications

Bill Velos
(416) 396-2410
billvelosobea@gmail.com

VP Membership

Kara Hiltz
obeamembership@obea.ca

VP Professional Development

Amy Hargrave
(705) 475-2333 ext 8552
amyjhargrave@gmail.com

Debbie Michailidis
debbie.michailidis@tdsb.on.ca

Treasurer

Daniel Lustrinelli
(905) 332­5235
lustrinellid@hdsb.ca

Secretary

Debralee Lloyd-Graham
debralee.lloyd-graham@yrdsb.ca

Public Relations Officer

Erich Specht
especht@ldcsb.ca

Contest Coordinator

Emily Marotta Kulscar
emilia.marotta-kulcsar@yrdsb.ca

Ministry Liaison

Don Lawrence
(519) 591-2990
donald.lawrence@ed.amdsb.ca

Honourary President

Linda Brown
(519) 857-9701
lindabrown999@gmail.com

Corporate Sponsor

Jordan Cukier
CPA Ontario
jcukier@cpaontario.ca
 
main OBEA Contact for CPA Ontario


Lydia Harper
CPA Ontario
lharper@cpaontario.ca

Kim Tran
CPA Ontario
ktran@cpaontario.ca

Corporate Sponsor

Melissa Lutman
SAGE Educational Partner
Melissa.lutman@sage.com

Professional Development Representatives

PD Area Representative
Accounting Erich Specht
especht@office.ldcsb.on.ca
Business Leadership

Pieter Toth
ptoth@hwdsb.on.ca

Economics/Law

Brian Raposo
brian.raposo@yrdsb.ca

Entrepreneurship

Trevor Nurmi
tnurmi@hwdsb.ca

Grades 9 and 10 TBA
Information Technology MJ Page
pagem@hdsb.ca
International Business David Thairs
(416) 393-9820 ext.20008
davidthairsobea@gmail.com
Marketing

Debbie Michailidis
debbie.michailidis@tdsb.on.ca

Contest Chairs

Contest Chair
OBEA CONTEST COORDINATOR Emily Marotta­Kulcsar Pierre Elliott Trudeau High School 90 Bur Oak Avenue Markham ON L6C 2E6 Tel 905­887­2216 ext 540
emilia.marotta­kulcsar@yrdsb.ca
ACCOUNTING Daniel Lustrinelli Dr. Frank J. Hayden Secondary School 3040 Tim Dobbie Drive Burlington ON L7M 0N6 Tel 905­332­5235
Email lustrinellid@hdsb.ca
INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS Austin Scarpelli Oakridge Secondary School 1040 Oxford Street West London ON N6H 1V4 Tel 519­452­2750 ext 61691 Email a.scarpelli@tvdsb.on.ca
BUSINESS LEADERSHIP

John Kulcsar
c/o Pierre Elliott Trudeau High School 90 Bur Oak Avenue Markham ON L6C 2E6 Tel 416­659­5256
Email johnkulcsar55@gmail.com

MARKETING

Lisa Dickinson
Crestwood Preparatory College 217 Brookbanks Drive Toronto ON M3A 2T7 Tel 416­391­1441 ext 87 Email lisa.dickinson@crestwood.on.ca

COMPUTER PROGRAMMING Contest Currently Not Available
POSTER David Quan
Bur Oak Secondary School
933 Bur Oak Avenue Markham ON L6E 1G4 Tel 905­202­1234
Email david.quan@yrdsb.ca
DESKTOP PUBLISHING: JUNIOR Larry Farquharson
H.B. Beal Secondary School
525 Dundas Street London ON N6B 1W5 Tel 519­452­2700 ext 61080 Email obea.dpcontest@gmail.com
DESKTOP PUBLISHING: SENIOR Debralee Lloyd­Graham Sir William Mulock Secondary School 705 Columbus Way Newmarket ON L3X 2M7 Tel 905­967­1045 Email debralee.lloyd­graham@yrdsb.ca
ENTREPRENEURSHIP Ivan Arneill
H.B. Beal Secondary School
525 Dundas Street London ON N6B 1W5 Tel 519­452­2700 ext 61022 Email i.arneill@tvdsb.on.c
ETHICS, JR. & SR. Rosemary Bartlett
Box 623 Glencoe ON N0L 1M0
Tel 519­287­3903
Email roseb0416@gmail.com
PROMOTIONS Erich Specht
St. Mary’s High School 431 Juliana Drive Woodstock ON N4V 1E8
Tel 519­675­4435
Email especht@office.ldcsb.on.ca
SPORTS, ENTERTAINMENT & FASHION  MARKETING
Amul Gandhi
Pierre Elliott Trudeau High School 90 Bur Oak Avenue Markham ON L6C 2E6 Tel 905­887­2216
Email amul.gandhi@yrdsb.ca
SAVINGS & INVESTMENT CHALLENGE Bill Velos Lester B. Pearson C.I. 150 Tapscott Road Toronto ON M1B 2L2 Tel 416­396­5892 ext 20105 Email billvelosobea@gmail.com
WEB SITE DEVELOPMENT, JR. & SR. Kathleen Moraghan Eastview Secondary School 421 Grove Street East Barrie ON L4M 5S1 Tel 705­728­1321 Email kmoraghan@scdsb.on.ca

Appointments

Appointment Appointee
Newsletter Coordinator Lynda Anstett
anstettl@hdsb.ca
Toronto Regional Councillor Bill Velos
(416) 396-2410
billvelosobea@gmail.com
Website Manager MJ Page
pagem@hdsb.ca

District Councillors

Public Catholic Councillor
28
Renfrew
54
Renfrew
Terry Edwards
(613) 432-4858 ext 279
edwardst@renfrew.edu.on.ca
17
Simcoe
44
Simcoe Muskoka
Kathleen Moraghan
(705) 728-1321
kmoraghan@mail.scdsb.on.ca
29
Hastings-Prince Edward
55
Algonquin-Lakeshore
John Perkins
(613) 962-9233
jperkins@hpedsb.on.ca
19
Peel
  Lata Persaud
lata.persaud@peelsb.com
23
Grand Erie
51
Brant Haldimand Norfolk
Jeff Goodall
(519) 756-1320
l_j.goodall@sympatico.ca
7
Bluewater
35
Bruce-Grey
Chris Ewing
chris_ewing@bwdsb.on.ca
10
Lambton Kent
39
St. Clair
Steve Olexa
(519) 352-2870
olexa@mailcity.com
13
Durham
45
Durham
Sarah Smith 
(705) 432-2311 
smith_sarah@durham.edu.on.ca
18
Upper Grand
48
Wellington
Sandra Vidug
(519) 833-9665
richvidu@enoreo.on.ca
21
Hamilton-Wentworth
47
Hamilton

Trevor Nurmi
tnurmi@hwdsb.ca

11
Thames Valley
  Laura Briscoe
l.briscoe@tvdsb.on.ca
  38
London District
Erich Specht
especht@office.ldcsb.on.ca
14
Kawartha Pine Ridge
41
Peterborough, Victoria, Northumberland and Clarington
New Councillor Needed
27
Limestone
55
Algonquin-Lakeshore
Tammy Miller Fross
(613) 389-2130
millert@limestone.on.ca
15
Trillium Lakelands
41
Peterborough, Victoria, Northumberland and Clarington
44
Simcoe Muskoka

New Councillor Needed

  43
Dufferin-Peel
Irene Mota
(905) 820-3900
irene.mota@dpcdsb.org
8
Avon Maitland
36
Huron-Perth
John Clarke
(519) 524-4856
johnclar@fc.amdsb.ca
22
Niagara
50
Niagara
Fern Lackenbauer
(905) 646-9884
fern.lackenbauer@dsbn.org
4
Near North
30b
Nipissing
Amy Hargrave
(705) 475-2333
amyjhargrave@gmail.com
  46
Halton
Suzanne Rolland
(905) 842-9494
rollands@haltonrc.edu.on.ca
20
Halton
  Lisa Omeri
905-845-0012
omeril@hdsb.ca
25
Ottawa-Carleton
  Alison Schmidt
 Alison.Schmidt@ocdsb.ca
  53
Ottawa
Catherine Gagon
(613) 837-3161
catherine.gagnon@ottawacatholicschools.ca
2
Algoma
31
Huron-Superior
Jan Marrelli
(705) 945-7114
marrelj@adsb.on.ca
3
Rainbow
32
Sudbury
New Councillor Needed
5a
Northern Shield
33a  
5b
Rainy River
33b  
6a
Thunder Bay
34a David Olenik
DAVID_OLENIK@lakeheadschools.ca
 6b 
Superior-North
   
1
Ontario North East
30a
Northeastern
New Councillor Required
12E
Toronto East
  Martin Herbst
12
Toronto North
  Lucia Scarmato
(416) 395-3340
lucia.scarmato@tdsb.on.ca
12S
Toronto South
  Bill Velos
(416) 396-2410
billvelosobea@gmail.com
12W
Toronto West
  Michael Goldberg
(416) 394-7110
michael.goldberg@tdsb.on.ca
  40
Toronto
Krystyna Mazur
(416) 393-5535
krystyna.mazur@tcdsb.org
26
Upper Canada
52
Eastern Ontario
Richard Swann
(613) 359-5391
richard.swann@ucdsb.on.ca
24
Waterloo
49
Waterloo
Claire Black
(519) 623-3600 x746
9
Greater Essex
37
Windsor-Essex
Jasmine Thomas
(519) 919-1205 jasmine.thomas@gecdsb.on.ca
16
York Region
42
York
Emily Marotta Kulcsar
emilia.marotta-kulcsar@yrdsb.ca
16
York Region
42
York
TBA

 

Important Dates

 April 27, 28  2017
OBEA Spring Conference

June 2017
Student Contests

Home | About OBEA | Conferences | Contact Us | Contests | Corporate Sponsor | Curriculum Library | Join OBEA
Newsletters | Renew | Scholarships | Teacher Awards | Vendors | Privacy Policy