Innovative Business Education Teacher

The Innovative Business Education Teacher Award is presented annually to an outstanding business educator who is an effective classroom teacher and is dedicated to teaching and students. Any member of OBEA can nominate another OBEA member this prestigious award.

2024 Nomination form – due February 1st, 2024

Innovative Teacher of the Year-Jessica Archdekin-Peel DSB

2019 Recipient:  Jessica Archdekin-Peel DSB

The following teachers are past recipients of the Innovative Business Education Teacher Award.

2022:  Cheryl Taylor, Ottawa-Carleton DSB
2021:  not awarded (Covid-19)
2020:  not awarded (Covid-19)
2019:  Jessica Archdekin, Peel DSB
2018:  Marc Leonardi
2017:  Ed Hicken, Upper Grand DSB
2016:  Diane Fitzpatrick, Peel DSB
2015:  Candace Bamber, Toronto DSB
2014:  Laura Briscoe, Thames Valley DSB
2013:  Jeff Boulton, Halton DSB
2012:  Brian Raposo, York Region DSB
2011:  Mary Jane Page, Halton DSB
2010:  Bill Schoenhardt, York Region DSB